GOVECS does not only stand for great products and innovative projects. It is our team spirit that distinguishes GOVECS further. Day by day our team develops, optimizes, produces and innovates electric mobility on two wheels. 

In our Polish plant in Wroclaw, Co-Founder Nicholas Holdcraft as VP Operations is responsible for engineering, product development and production. Following his studies at the renowned Northwestern University in Chicago, US-born Holdcraft had worked in several executive positions in Australia, Italy and Poland. He can look back on more than 10 years of experience in the field of production management and project planning in the still young electric mobility industry.

Every morning our management team in Wroclaw gathers for the Morning Meeting in order to plan the day and discuss the upcoming projects. “We at GOVECS live on the agility, the passion and creativity of our staff. This is why we are living a very open culture with flat hierarchies and without paradigms. We assign responsibility and are thus all working together for the bigger picture. In fact, this is the only way to quickly adapt to the most various requirements that we are encountering in implementing our projects.“

While in Wroclaw the Morning Meeting is taking place, the Munich-based colleagues are responsible for moving our scooters to the customers and bringing them onto the streets. Marketing, Sales and Finance as well as GOVECS’s CEO Thomas Grübel are seated in “Isar Valley“ – the strongest business location in Germany.  When he established the company back in 2009 he already had almost 10 years of experience in the e-mobility branch. Grübel’s first product – the “Street Devil” – used to be the first electric vehicle homologized in Germany, and he is deemed one of the most important visionaries of the industry ever since. “We are producing and marketing vehicles that are fun to ride and convey an ecological lifestyle, at the same time embodying modern mobility.“

GOVECS GROUP

Should you have any further questions about GOVECS, we are glad to receive your e-mail.

> Email

 

 

PRESS

If you need any further documents or information, please contact our press office

> Email

Distribution

Are you interested in purchasing or distributing GOVECS scooters? Please write to our Sales team. 

> Email

OEM

Do you have an ingenious idea for a new product? Or would you like to use our technical platform? We are looking forward to your message. 

> Email

Corporate

Back to future

First there is a fleeting brainwave, a sudden inspiration that slowly develops to a concrete vision and quite often ends up in path-breaking inventions or globally successful enterprises. Brainwaves that Thomas Grübel knows well and that – with hindsight – made him the pioneer of two-wheeled electric mobility.

GOVECS News

City Check Govecs: Elektroroller ermöglicht emissionsfreie und flexible Liefer­logistik

Govecs, Spezialist für gewerblich genutzte Elektroroller ermöglicht emissionsfreie und flexible Liefer­logistik mit sehr niedrigen Betriebskosten. Und weist damit einer alternativen Zustellform den Weg zwischen Transporter und Lastenrad.

GOVECS News

Interview @ How it Works

Govecs are a German company who believe that electric powered scooters are the future. Concentrating on sales to private enterprises rather than the average consumer, Govecs could revolutionise delivery services. Just imagine the reduction in emissions if every takeaway in Europe used electric scooters rather than the carbon equivalents that currently dominate the market. We chat to CEO Thomas Grübel about his vision.

GOVECS News

Second production line

In Q1/2016 GOVECS established its second production line. The length of 33 meters allows a parallel assembly of up to 5 vehicles. Additionally GOVECS installed 12 workstations for the sub-assembly. The line is equipped with 2 gantries for the transport for heavy components.

GOVECS, das sind nicht nur tolle Produkte und innovative Projekte. Das was GOVECS darüber hinaus auszeichnet, ist der Spirit im Team. Tag für Tag entwickeln, optimieren, produzieren und innovieren wir die Elektromobilität auf zwei Rädern.

Im polnischen Breslau verantwortet Co-Founder Nicholas Holdcraft als VP Operations, das Engineering, die Produktentwicklung und die Produktion. Der gebürtige US-Amerikaner war nach dem Studium an der renommierten Northwestern University in Chicago in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen in Australien, Italien und Polen tätig. Er blickt auf über 10 Jahre Produktionsmanagement und  Projektentwicklungen in der noch jungen Elektromobilitätsbranche zurück.

Jeden Morgen trifft sich die Führungsmannschaft in Breslau zum Morning Meeting, um den Tag zu planen und die anstehenden Projekte up besprechen. „Wir bei GOVECS leben von der Agilität, der Leidenschaft und der Kreativität unserer Mitarbeiter. Deshalb herrscht bei uns eine ganz offene Kultur mit flachen Hierarchien und ohne Paradigmen. Wir übertragen Verantwortung und somit arbeiten wir alle gemeinsam für das große Ganze. Denn nur so können wir uns auch entsprechend schnell auf die verschiedensten Anforderungen unserer Projekte einstellen.“

Während in Breslau das Morning Meeting läuft, sorgen die Münchner dafür, dass unsere Roller zu unseren Kunden und auf die Straße kommen. Am stärksten Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschlands – dem „Isar Valley“ - ist der Sitz von Marketing, Sales und Finance sowie von Thomas Grübel – dem CEO von GOVECS. Als er 2009 das Unternehmen gegründet hat, blickte er bereits auf fast 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der E-Mobilität zurück. Sein erstes Produkt - der „Street Devil“ - war das erste in Deutschland homologierte Elektrofahrzeug und er gilt als einer der wichtigen Visionäre der Branche. „Wir fertigen und vermarkten Fahrzeuge, die Spaß machen, die einen ökologischen Lebensstil vermitteln und eben so eine moderne Mobilität verkörpern

GOVECS GROUP

Sollten Sie noch weitere Fragen zu GOVECS haben, freuen wir uns über Ihre E-Mail.

> Email

 

 

PRESSE

Benötigen Sie weitere Unterlagen und Informationen, kontaktieren Sie unsere Presseabteilung.

> Email

VERTRIEB

Sie sind interessiert GOVECS Roller zu kaufen oder zu vertreiben? Dann schreiben Sie unserem Sales-Team.

> Email

OEM

Sie haben eine geniale Produktidee oder Sie möchten unsere technische Plattform nutzen? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.

> Email

Corporate

Zurück in die Zukunft

Es sind flüchtige Gedankenblitze, die nach und nach zu einer konkreten Vision erwachsen und nicht selten in bahnbrechenden Entwicklungen oder weltweit erfolgreichen Unternehmen münden. Gedankenblitze, die auch Thomas Grübel kennt und die ihn – im Nachhinein betrachtet – zum Pionier der zweirädrigen Elektromobilität machen.

GOVECS News

Förderprogramm Elektromobilität in München jetzt auch für Privatpersonen geöffnet

Um München noch schöner, sauberer und leiserer zu machen, wurde das Förderprogramm Elektromobilität „München e-mobil“ ins Leben gerufen. Das Programm trat am 1. April 2016 in Kraft und richtete sich am Anfang nur an Gewerbetreibende. Aber seit Jahresbeginn 2017 können auch Privatpersonen einen Antrag stellen und bis zu 2.200 Euro Bonus für einen Elektroroller erhalten.

GOVECS News

Im Test: Der Lieferroller GO! T 2.6

Die Frage „Funghi oder Tonno“ elektrisiert ganze Generationen von Pizzaboten. Zur lautlosen Entspannung bietet Govecs den T2.6 als Lieferroller für den professionellen Einsatz bei Lieferando &Co.

GOVECS News

Interview @ How it Works

Govecs are a German company who believe that electric powered scooters are the future. Concentrating on sales to private enterprises rather than the average consumer, Govecs could revolutionise delivery services. Just imagine the reduction in emissions if every takeaway in Europe used electric scooters rather than the carbon equivalents that currently dominate the market. We chat to CEO Thomas Grübel about his vision.