Almost twelve flight hours and 9,435 kilometers as the crow flies separate San Francisco and Munich – halfway around the world. And yet: Munich- based GOVECS GmbH has managed to sell 150 electric scooters to the sunshine city on the West Coast of the USA.

Our customer is the company Scoot Networks. It is the largest free-float provider for electric scooter sharing world-wide. Well, most tend to think that this should not be a problem, as there are enough manufacturers. However, the crux of the matter was that Scoot Networks wanted to integrate a software in the scooters that is absolutely indispensable for the sharing business, but there was no manufacturer able to directly and easily implement this integration. It would have involved time consuming and cost intensive reconstructions.

Here you find more information and facts about Scoot Networks.

GOVECS found the right solution. The company from Munich was the only manufacturer able to individually construct the electric scooter in such a manner that they met all requirements regarding telematics and software of the sharing providers. This is an absolute novelty world-wide, which makes GOVECS a technology pioneer in the field of sharing.

 
At GOVECS we are convinced that connectivity is a precondition for sharing projects. It means that information regarding the vehicle can be retrieved, for instance, by means of an App. The e-scooter thus communicates with the driver, and the operators are always up-to-date with respect to the condition and the location of the vehicle. 

150 electric scooters of the GO! T1.4 model are cruising through the streets of San Francisco for Scoot Networks since June 2015, they are humming over the Golden Gate Bridge, take hundreds of people living in San Francisco to work, and are the environmentally friendly vehicle for excursions or shopping trips.

Cruising through San Francisco with the Bavarian speedster

The latest GOVECS B2B partner in the Silicon Valley

01.07.2015 | Handelsblatt


B2B

Why Quality matters in the Transport Industry

Yes, you are quite right here! A cold pizza Quattro Stagioni causes watery eyes instead of making your mouth water. When ordering some Pizza we rather imagine how the pizzaiolo removes it from the pizza oven, fuming and smelling, puts it into the thermos box and sends it out to us hungry aficionados of Mediterranean fast food. But for how long will the pizza in a thermos box stay warm enough to be sold? Per hour the pizza cools down by approximately one degree. Can the supplier wait for the ADAC because the battery of the electric scooter does not supply any electricity?

GOVECS News

Förderprogramm Elektromobilität in München jetzt auch für Privatpersonen geöffnet

Um München noch schöner, sauberer und leiserer zu machen, wurde das Förderprogramm Elektromobilität „München e-mobil“ ins Leben gerufen. Das Programm trat am 1. April 2016 in Kraft und richtete sich am Anfang nur an Gewerbetreibende. Aber seit Jahresbeginn 2017 können auch Privatpersonen einen Antrag stellen und bis zu 2.200 Euro Bonus für einen Elektroroller erhalten.

GOVECS News

Im Test: Der Lieferroller GO! T 2.6

Die Frage „Funghi oder Tonno“ elektrisiert ganze Generationen von Pizzaboten. Zur lautlosen Entspannung bietet Govecs den T2.6 als Lieferroller für den professionellen Einsatz bei Lieferando &Co.

GOVECS News

Interview @ How it Works

Govecs are a German company who believe that electric powered scooters are the future. Concentrating on sales to private enterprises rather than the average consumer, Govecs could revolutionise delivery services. Just imagine the reduction in emissions if every takeaway in Europe used electric scooters rather than the carbon equivalents that currently dominate the market. We chat to CEO Thomas Grübel about his vision.

Knapp zwölf Flugstunden und 9.435 Kilometer Luftlinie trennen San Francisco und München - eine halbe Weltreise. Und trotzdem hat es die Münchner GOVECS GmbH geschafft, 150 ihrer Elektroroller in die sonnige Stadt an der Westküste der USA zu verkaufen.

Der Kunde ist die Firma Scoot Networks. Sie ist der weltweit größte Freefloating-Anbieter für Elektroroller-Sharing und brauchte neue Fahrzeuge. Soweit kein Problem, sollte man meinen, denn Anbieter gibt es ja genug. Doch die Krux lag darin, dass Scoot Networks die Roller mit einer Software ausstatten wollte, die für das Sharing unabdingbar ist. Aber kein Anbieter war in der Lage, diese Integration direkt und einfach umzusetzen. Zeit- und kostenintensive Umbauten waren damit verbunden.

Hier gibt es noch mehr Informationen und Fakten rund um Scoot Networks.

Die Lösung brachte GOVECS. Als einziger Hersteller war das Münchner Unternehmen in der Lage, Elektroroller individuell so zu bauen, dass sie die Anforderungen bezüglich Telematik und Software der Sharing-Anbieter erfüllten. Ein weltweites Novum, das GOVECS zum Technologie-Vorreiter im Einsatzbereich Sharing macht.
GOVECS ist davon überzeugt, dass Connectivity eine Voraussetzung für Sharing-Projekte ist. Das bedeutet, dass Informationen über das Fahrzeug beispielsweise per App ausgelesen werden können. So kommuniziert der E-Roller mit dem Fahrer und die Betreiber sind so auf dem aktuellen Stand hinsichtlich Zustand und Standort.


150 Elektroroller des Modells GO! T1.4 sind seit Juni 2015 für Scoot Networks auf den Straßen von San Francisco unterwegs, surren über die Golden Gate Bridge, bringen täglich hunderte „Friscaner“ zum Arbeitsplatz, sind das umweltfreundliche Fahrzeug für Ausflüge oder Einkaufstouren.

Auf dem Bayern-Flitzer durch San Francisco

Der neuste GOVECS B2B Partner im Silicon Valley

01.07.2015 | Handelsblatt


B2B

Warum Qualität im Transportwesen so wichtig ist

Oh ja, da haben Sie vollkommen Recht. Eine kalte Pizza Quattro Stagioni treibt dem Kunden Tränen in die Augen und kein Wasser in den Mund. Dampfheld soll Luigi sie aus dem Pizzaofen in einen Pappkarton schieben, in die Thermobox stapeln und ab geht’s zu den hungrigen Liebhabern mediterraner Fast-Food-Kultur. Aber wie lange bleibt eine Pizza in einer Thermobox noch verkäuflich warm? Pro Stunde wird sie etwa um ein Grad kälter. Kann sie den ADAC abwarten. weil der Akku vom E-Roller keinen Strom liefert?

GOVECS News

Förderprogramm Elektromobilität in München jetzt auch für Privatpersonen geöffnet

Um München noch schöner, sauberer und leiserer zu machen, wurde das Förderprogramm Elektromobilität „München e-mobil“ ins Leben gerufen. Das Programm trat am 1. April 2016 in Kraft und richtete sich am Anfang nur an Gewerbetreibende. Aber seit Jahresbeginn 2017 können auch Privatpersonen einen Antrag stellen und bis zu 2.200 Euro Bonus für einen Elektroroller erhalten.

GOVECS News

Im Test: Der Lieferroller GO! T 2.6

Die Frage „Funghi oder Tonno“ elektrisiert ganze Generationen von Pizzaboten. Zur lautlosen Entspannung bietet Govecs den T2.6 als Lieferroller für den professionellen Einsatz bei Lieferando &Co.

GOVECS News

Interview @ How it Works

Govecs are a German company who believe that electric powered scooters are the future. Concentrating on sales to private enterprises rather than the average consumer, Govecs could revolutionise delivery services. Just imagine the reduction in emissions if every takeaway in Europe used electric scooters rather than the carbon equivalents that currently dominate the market. We chat to CEO Thomas Grübel about his vision.